0 Articles
0 News
0 Properties
0 Page
0 Blog


Talent Steering Committee Co-Chair’s Statement Regarding Blinn/TEEX Announcement

As Steering Committee Co-Chairs of the Brazos Valley Talent Initiative, we are enthusiastic about today’s announcement between the Texas A&M University System and Blinn College for Blinn to work with TEEX to identify local workforce and technical training facilities and local TEEX training programs through Blinn College.  From the beginning, our steering committee’s primary goal has been to rapidly expedite career and technical education in Brazos County.  The Memorandum of Understanding between Blinn and TEEX has the potential to do just that.  We want to thank the members of the Steering Committee for their hard work in making this economic development priority a “hot topic” here in Brazos County. We also would like to thank Blinn College for their willingness to partner with TEEX to increase local facilities and technical training offerings. We look forward to the community working in collaboration with Blinn as the customer.  The work is working and only continues.  Finally, we want to thank Chancellor John Sharp and his Texas A&M University System team for this bold and visionary step to bring needed workforce education to Brazos County.


About The Research Valley Partnership

The Research Valley Partnership is a public-private economic development corporation serving the citizens of Brazos County, Texas.  The Partnership pursues economic growth in the county without regard to jurisdiction through its programs, services and initiatives to help launch, grow and locate companies in Brazos County.


About the Talent Initiative Steering Committee

In June of 2016, the Research Valley Partnership formed the Talent Initiative Steering Committee in response to unmet demand in Brazos County and the greater Research Valley, recognizing lack of talent will inhibit economic growth fundamental to the Partnership’s mission. The Steering Committee has broad-based, community-wide representation. Mr. Bobby Gutierrez and Mr. Ivan Olson serve as co-chairs of the Steering Committee.